2019 ARIA Award Nominations

The 2019 ARIA Award nominations were released with three TDP graduates being recognised in three categories.

Big congratulations to Felicity Urquhart for Best Country Album with Frozen Rabbit, Morgan Evans for Best Country Album with Things We Drink To and Song Of The Year with Day Drunk, and also to Gang Of Youths for Best Australian Live Act with their Say Yes To Life Tour!

The official awards ceremony will be held at on 27th November 2019.

Brad Cox Signs with Sony Music Australia

HUGE ANNOUNCEMENT! 2012 TDP graduate Brad Cox has signed an exclusive worldwide recording deal with Sony Music Entertainment Australia! 
Denis Handlin AO, Chairman and CEO of Sony Music Entertainment Australia and New Zealand and President of Asia quoted “We are very excited to welcome Brad Cox to the Sony Music family. Brad is one of Australia’s brightest new country music stars and we have significant local and international ambitions for him as we work to break him to a global audience”.

We can’t wait to see what the future has in store for Brad as he begins this very exciting chapter in his musical journey!

Music: Count Us in

It was a pleasure once again to be involved with Music: Count Us In for the recording of their 2019 song!

2019 graduates Arlo Sim and Rosslyn Cuerden were chosen as lead vocalists for the track that was recorded at the Sony Music Australia Studios in Sydney. Arlo and Rosslyn worked alongside students from The Arts Unit, all under the mentorship of TDP graduate John Foreman OAM.

The 2019 song is called ‘We Are’ – be sure to have a listen below!